Picture
James and I love funding new Kickstarters when we can.  Sometimes I will peruse projects by location-most often Kentucky but usually I look for something more along our lines of interest which is the gaming world.

One thing I like about Kickstart is that I can help support a new or old game developer without heavily investing a lot of money into a project that may or may not make it.

We have backed 7 projects but only 5 have been successfully funded, with the most recent being Silver Gryphon Games specialty Silver Gryphon Dice.
http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/38245749/silver-gryphon-dice

But Kickstarter,  http://www.kickstarter.com, helps with funding for lots more things than just geekery and games. 

I funded a project that was going to turn waste cooking oil into a handsoap for kitchen staff. I thought it was an interesting concept and a great way to recycle. That project however did not reach its  required funding needs and was scrapped.  I was out nothing since the funding was not met.

I looked at funding a college play that was being held in nearby Danville, Kentucky. The project coordinators needed money for props ect.

Sometimes just for fun, I will hang out for hours in Kickstarter just to see all the possible projects out there that need funding and knowing that sometimes, I can help, in my own little way. :0)




Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.